I’m back to black!

I wasn’t kidding when I said I was freeing myself from worrying about my hair so much. My trip to Mexico gave me confidence in my decision to stop fretting over how fast my hair is locking. It’s locked enough for me to begin experimenting more with things I enjoy– such as jet black hair! At the start of this year, I decided to hold off on getting another black rinse until my locks settled down more.

So, with my last retightening on May 19, I did just that. It was such a treat because the Mexican sun definitely lightened my natural hair color the week before.

To have my consultant put in the rinse, it cost an extra $25. To save money, and to take charge of my hair care maintenance more, I am highly considering doing the rinse myself next time. Should be easy enough… rub the rinse in, sit under the dryer for 15-20 minutes, and then rinse?

Anyways, I do love the deep black color. Despite all the rubbing and squeezing, my hair is just as locked as it was before the procedure (you can see I’m still excited that with each step I take further from the basics, I gain more confidence that it’s alright… my locks are slowly but surely maturing).