ACV Rinse – a first attempt

I’ve looked into trying an ACV rinse for some time to a) help out with dry, itchy scalp issues and b) to clarify my locks and hopefully alleviate that “dusty look” issue.

Here’s the recipe I followed (the measurements are approximate):

  • apple cider vinegar (1 part)
  • water (2 parts)
  • rosemary oil (10 drops)

I’ve tried an ACV rinse about 3 times (3 weeks in a row).

The first time, I shampooed as normal and then poured the mixture over my hair, let sit for a few minutes, and then followed up with a cold water rinse. I felt like some of the ACV smell lingered a bit– though my SL technician said my hair smelled fine.

The second two times, I sprayed my hair and scalp with the ACV BEFORE shampooing. I let in sit for about 5-7 minutes and then shampooed per usual.

The results:

The ACV rinse worked. My hair lost that dusty look and had a bit of a sheen to it. My scalp was less dry (wayyy less dry and itchy). BUT… (note: that’s a big but…) I felt like the ACV rinse was making my hair soft. Given my loose ends, too soft isn’t what I’m going for.

Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse will still be a part of my routine. However, until my hair full locks, I’ll limit the rinse to once a month.

Has any one else found the ACV rinse to have a softening effect?

3 thoughts on “ACV Rinse – a first attempt

  1. Pingback: Apple Cider Vinegar + Water = | Crystal's Whole Health

POST A COMMENT

