cornrow braid out, new regimen (?)

Monday night was the first I attempted to cornrow my sisterlocks (on my own). Last night I took down the braids and loved the fullness of the look and bounciness of the loose curls.

cornrow braid out Dec 27, 2011

cornrow braid out – front – Dec 27, 2011

For a formalized regimen, I’m thinking…

a) wash hair weekly with diluted Giovanni’s Green Tea Shampoo (Friday/Saturdays)
b) workouts: continue to rock my two ponytails for my gym/Zumba workouts; cornrow my hair back after  high intensity workouts, rinse scalp with water. Leave overnight for braid-out the next day.
c) daily: spritz with water; take hair, skin, nail pills

POST A COMMENT

