My first wash as a natural.

Last night I experienced my first wash as a natural.

How did it go? So, so.

I combed through my hair (to ensure all the twists were unraveled.

I decided to pre-poo for an hour with a banana/ mayo/olive oil smoothie and plastic cap. I clearly ignored all comments that banana bits will remain in my hair despite how long and fast I blend. I think I got all the bits out eventually…………… or maybe not… just saying.

I then applied the Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition conditioner on top and comb through my hair once more before rinsing. I tried to rinse well, but, like I said… banana bits. I then reapplied the conditioner and let it sit under the plastic cap while I showered.

After rinsing out the conditioner, I towel-dried my hair and applied the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In, followed by my new whipped shea butter.

My original plan was to do fat, two strand twists all over my head… but for one reason or another, I decided to try to flat twist my hair. I was able to do two flat twists on either side of my head and then two-strand twist (about 9 or so) down the middle section. Before twisting my hair, I applied ORS Twist N Loc gel to my strands (spritzing my hair as I go to keep it wet for twisting.) I spritzed with ORS Nature’s Shine before going to bed.

Please do not ask what style I was going for. I really have no idea. I just wanted to get my hair twisted up somehow. It took me about 2 hours just to do 4 flat twists… and I just couldn’t grip the hair in the center of my hair to flat twist. I think my hair much be really coily there, doesn’t want to stretch.

Anyways, today, I rocked a tam to work and only unraveled the twists at the crown.

Twist Out at Front_April 9

I like how the double twists came out in that section.  Sorry for the lame camera phone photo but I am unable to upload photos from my real camera.

I hope when I unravel the flat twist and the rest of the twists tomorrow, my hair looks semi-decent with all the different types of curls/waves going on from the different twisting techniques.

POST A COMMENT

