I whipped shea butter… again!

Can you believe I ruined my last batch of whipped shea butter? I left it in the car on a hot day. It melted all the way done. When it became a solid again, there were some realy dark spot. I’m assuming the shea butter or coconut oil spoiled. Needless to say, I threw it out.

Today I made another batch of whipped shea butter. This time I only used 1/2 cup of shea butter, 2 tablespoons of coconut oil, and 2 tablespoons of grapeseed oil.

The result was a much creamier butter. I think I am going to love it!

One thought on “I whipped shea butter… again!

  1. Pingback: My first wash as a natural. « Love, Peace, & Hair Grease

POST A COMMENT

