New Hair, New Products. Taking inventory.

After I reduced my 2010 Hair Budget on Thursday from $600 for the year to only $500, I went off and spent over $100 on my hair this weekend alone!

Wozers!

But, I don’t feel guilty about it. $75 of it was for the wash, BIG CHOP, and twists. Though, I will not pay $50 for two-strand twists again unless my hair is much, much longer.

The reason for the shopping spree is that since I am all natural now, I need to ensure I have the right products for my real hair texture. But, I also need to NOT be a product junkie and stick to my budget.

Here’s an inventory of products that I currently have or will buy in the very near future to kick start my “Now I’m Natural” hair care regimen.

Cleansing
Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo
Jane Carter’s Moisture Nourishing Shampoo
Baking Soda (for Baking Soda Washes)

Conditioners (for Co-Washes)
Motion’s Marula Strengthening Conditioner
Garnier Fructis Fortifying Cream Conditioner Triple Nutrition (just bought!) (will use as leave-in too!)
Jane Carter’s Nutrient Replenishing Conditioner

Conditioners (Deep)
Aussie Moist 3-Minute Miracle
Creations I make from homemade recipes (hmm….)

Leave-In
Hask Placenta with Olive Oil
Whipped Shea Butter (need to make a new batch ASAP)
Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Leave-In (just bought!)

Styling
Ecostyler with Olive Oil Gel (just bought!)
Organic Root Stimulator Twist & Lock Gel (just bought!)

Daily Spritzing/Moisturizing
Organic Root Stimulator Natural Shine (new!)
Jane Carter Nourish & Shine

I will rotate these products and these products only from now through the end of May.. a full 2 months should be long enough time to determine how effective (or not) these products are on my hair.

I welcome any thoughts/feedback you may have on these products!

POST A COMMENT

