Blowdrying my (transitioning) hair.

When I took down the front half of my kinky twist the other day, I had to blow dry my hair so that it would dry in time for my friend to retwist my hair.

I thought it was going to be a disaster. But it wasn’t.

I barely used a comb and definitely didn’t use the comb (or brush) while the heat was applied to my hair.

I ran a comb through my hair a few times to detangle and then, simply, pointed the dryer at my hair and waved it up and down to blow dry it dry. I then applied Jane Carter’s Nourish and Shine Cream and moved on to the next section. I let the blowdryer just blow my hair like crazy… no comb necessary to stretch my hair.

Of course, my hair was not dry in the first go-round but it only took two passes of about 3-4 minutes each session to blow dry my hair dry. (I admit, I did have the heat on full blast in the bathroom and I did wait about 10-15 minutes before going over my hair with the blowdryer.)

I was pleased that my hair dried so quickly and, from what I believe, had minimal damage from the heat use.

During my next break from kinky twists, I will definitely blow dry my hair in this manner before twisting/braiding my hair.

POST A COMMENT

